The Foundation Council


The Foundation Council

Council members provide $1,000 or more in charitable gifts to The Foundation each year. Association foundations were set up several decades ago to help trade association members support educational and charitable activities within their industry through gifts that go beyond their membership dues and benefits.

The Foundation gratefully acknowledges the following members of its Council:

Reflect Level ($10,000 - $24,999)

  • Anastasia H. Day in honor of Marty Weed
  • Keith Weed in honor of Marty Weed

Remembrance Level ($5,000 - $9,999)

  • Jim Elliott

Foundation Council ($1,000 - $2,499)

  • Robert Chicoine
  • Michael E. (board member) and Beth A. Granger
  • Jim Stewart (board member)
  • Cindy Williams (board member) in memory of Shannon Pair

Foundation Donors

The American Traffic Safety Services Foundation is a qualified 501(c)3 tax-exempt organization. Contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.
Consult your tax advisor regarding specific questions about your deductions. The Foundation’s tax identification number is 62-1384292.

Social media

Promoting roadway safety through charitable giving and public awareness

The American Traffic Safety Services Foundation (The Foundation) works to make zero deaths a reality by offering charitable programs, events, and spreading the word through public awareness. Toward Zero Deaths. Toward Zero Scholarships. Toward Zero Names.

Contact us

  • 15 Riverside Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1077
  • 1-800-272-8772